The Killing Machine - Cardiff/Miller

The Killing Machine (2007)

An installation by Janet Cardiff and George Bures Miller

The Killing Machine is on view at the Lehmbruck Museum Duisburg from March 27th 2022. Here it is shown in 2011, at the Akademie der Künste in Berlin, Germany during their Käthe Kollwitz Prize show.


Music: Heartstrings by Freida Abtan

Sound Design and Percussion: Titus Maderlechner

Robot Design: Carlo Crovato

Construction: Kyle Miller, Robyn Moody, Carlo Crovato, Maryke Simmonds

In the collection of MoMA

© 2022 Janet Cardiff and George Bures Miller.

Cover Photo: Seber Ugarte
& Lorena López. Courtesy the artist, Luhring Augustine, New York.